David Capstick

David Capstick

David starting working here with his Dad in 1989. In 1998 he took over the family business and has successfully grown the farm and rural community based brokerage.

Qualifications: Cert CII

Email: david@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Sandra Burton

Sandra Burton

Sandra joined JN&E Capstick in 2017 and since then has been responsible for setting up an office at Hawes Auction Mart which is open on auction days. Sandra has over 30 years' experience in business insurance, and specialises in farming and rural insurance.

Qualifications: Cert CII

Telephone: 07498 041187
Email: sandra@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Matthew Elliot

Matthew Elliott

Matthew joined JN&E Capstick in 2015, having worked in H&H Insurance Brokers since 2002. Specialising in farm and rural based businesses, Matthew is based in Carlisle and covers North England including South West Scotland.

Qualifications: Cert CII

Telephone: 07710 122 994
Email: matthew@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Gemma Allinson

Gemma Allinson

Gemma is from a farming background and since joining JN&E Capstick in 2009 she has mostly dealt in commercial insurance and farm insurance.

Email: gemma@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Lorraine Newby

Lorraine Newby

Lorraine joined the brokerage in 2007 after having worked at the NFU Mutual for 20 years. She deals in all types of commercial insurance and also in farm and equine insurance.

Email: lorraine@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Hayley Pattinson

Hayley Pattinson

Hayley joined JN&E Capstick in June 2002 after leaving college and has worked in many different roles at JN&E Capstick since then.

Email: hayley@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Daniel Capstick

Daniel Capstick

Daniel is from a farming background and joined the JN&E Capstick team in 2014. Daniel deals in all forms of insurance, including personal and commercial insurance.

Email: daniel@capstickinsurance.co.uk"

Melanie Haygarth

Melanie Haygarth

Melanie first started working in insurance in 1997 and joined the JN&E Capstick team in 2011. Melanie mainly deals in claims handling at JN&E Capstick.

Email: melanie@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Janice McWhirter

Janice McWhirter

Janice has been with JN&E Capstick since 1998, so over the years she has built up knowledge about many different areas of insurance.

Email: janice@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Tina Simpson

Tina Simpson

Tina joined JN&E Capstick in August 2004 as an office junior. Over the years she has developed her skills and now looks after our personal insurance customers.

Email: tina@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Helen Hoggarth

Helen Hoggarth

After a long career in Barclays, Helen came to Capsticks in May 2017, looking forward to working for a family firm who had served her own family so well over the years with their insurance needs. Helen provides support across the office with a primary focus on business development, personal lines and claims administration.

Email: helen@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Jair Donaldson

Jair Donaldson

Jair joined JN&E Capstick in June 2018 as our new Office trainee administrator. She is looking forward to new challenges, supporting the team and their customers while developing her skills along the way.

Email: jair@capstickinsurance.co.uk

John Sowerby

John Sowerby

John previously worked in the financial services industry and has worked for JN&E Capstick since 2008. John works at the Sedbergh office and works with all personal lines matters and non-standard house insurance quotes including holiday homes.

Email: john@capstickinsurance.co.uk

Anne Dinsdale

Anne Dinsdale

Anne is a long serving member of the JN&E Capstick team, having been here for 30+ years. She looks after our HR and payroll.